Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Hello Newbie Here  (Read 2374 times)

JaneyW

Hello Newbie Here
« on: August 10, 2015, 08:19:03 PM »

Hi all
I'm 49 & think I'm Peri menopausal? My periods are real heavy to the point of using tampons and towels and changing both every hr. lasting around 8 days and come around every 3 weeks. Feel dizzy in mornings, exhausted doing smallest task, "cotton wool brain", tummy cramps after period, no sex drive what so ever, new symptom is, painful breasts almost like when I was expecting! No night sweats but have sudden hot flushes and feel like I'm on fire!
No one ever warned me about all this! Horrid, I feel like some freak  xx

Annie0710

Re: Hello Newbie Here
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2015, 08:23:09 PM »

Hi and welcome

Like you I had no idea of menopause, thought periods stopped and you get hot flushes and moody

Well I had a hysterectomy 16 yrs ago so no periods, never had a hot flush and don't get moody but my god I seem to get 100s of other symptoms !

Annie xx

Unhinged

« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2015, 08:24:21 PM »

Hi JaneyW, welcome! I'm quite new too and this is a great place I can tell you, some fab people on here! You are NOT a freak! My periods stopped at 50 (am 54 now), and it certainly sounds to me like you're heading for menopause, I remember all those symptoms and more besides when I was peri! Hang on to your hat and use this forum, I've learned so much, I was reading all the posts for months before I joined, and if you're worried about anything in particular, just keep posting your symptoms and questions, there's some real experienced ladies on here nd they are so helpful!

Unhinged (Shirley) x

SadLynda

« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2015, 10:59:17 AM »

Hi Janey, I am 49 too.  Also suspect I am in 'peri' just waiting for my appointment.