Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Evoril conti patches and palpitations  (Read 6902 times)

Bluebell

Evoril conti patches and palpitations
« on: June 11, 2017, 08:35:39 PM »

Hi, wondering if any ladies are on Evoril Conti patches? I'm post menopausal and after trying to go natural for fours years I had to relent to HRT. The flushes have calmed down but still getting palpitations. I started on half a patch and after six weeks was told to start a full patch twice a week.
I've been on a full patch for four weeks now. The doctor said the palpitations should calm down too but as yet I'm still getting them. Anyone else have similar symptoms.

vickypk

Re: Evoril conti patches and palpitations
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2017, 08:45:52 PM »

Hi Carol
I have been using Evorel conti patches for 2 years.  It did take me a good few months to feel okay with them.  I had a lot of side effects in the beginning, I think I even started with a third of a patch.  All my meno symptoms settled down eventually, it does take a while. 
Hope you feel better soon
Vicky

Hurdity

« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2017, 10:15:28 PM »

Hi Carol Litster

:welcomemm:

As vickypk says - you need to give it a bit longer for symptoms to settle and your body to adjust. The usual recommendation is to give it 3 months before deciding whether you need to change type or dose. Don't think of it as relenting - you are giving your body back hormones it has been lacking and hopefully giving yourself better quality of life as well as bone protection, especially if you went through menopause younger than the average age of menopause of 51/52. You didn't say how old you are?

Hurdity x

Bluebell

« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2017, 10:26:01 PM »