Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Newbie here too!  (Read 2903 times)

stormbreaker

Newbie here too!
« on: November 09, 2014, 08:54:13 PM »

I am struggling to get round this site! I think a lot has to do with me being menopausal! My ability to concentrate has gone  :(

I am 52, not really had many symptoms except 'mood swings' horrendous! It's like a curtain closing and I could so easily just stand and bubble! I've been like this for at least 6 months. I went to the doctor who took blood to test for the menopause but the results came back as normal! I had to see the nurse about something completely different and it was her who told me my results. She said that they were never a true sign as a lot depended on the time they were taken.

I have no other reason for my feelings. Until this month I was still getting regular periods, fairly light every 28 days or so. However I have now had two bleeds in 16 days :( they really don't concern me.

Is there anything herbal that I can try to help the mood swings before going down any other route? Please. Thanks

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Newbie here too!
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2014, 09:19:21 PM »

:welcomemm: have a read of the menus, left of screen.  Blood tests are notoriously un-reliable! because hormone levels alter all the while  ::)

stormbreaker

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2014, 10:12:56 PM »

Thanks for the welcome and reply. I was quite happy with the nurses explanation about the blood test and wondered why it was even taken in the first place.

I have tried searching the site and I could find suggested things for almost everything except the psychological problems :)  it just appeared to recognise that , yes they could come part and parcel of being menopausal but no suggestions as to what might help. I may need to make more of an effort to search. Thanks