Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Anxiety levels  (Read 9148 times)

PaulineW

Anxiety levels
« on: June 08, 2014, 07:27:35 PM »

Hi this is my first time on the forum I find it interesting and helpful but can anyone out there help why, my anxiety is so bad sometimes I'm fine then bang it hits me my stomach is doing cartwheels , jelly legs dizzy , feel faint and nausea just can't cope I have had this for a few months  :'( been to the docs had tests and yes I'm hormonal . I can't take hrt and ad made me feel awful . I understand vit b's may help ? It's really making me stop doing things and even holidays are a no no  :( sorry to drone on x

Joyce

Re: Anxiety levels
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2014, 07:33:38 PM »

That was me this time last week. Mine is more situational anxiety though. I'd been stuck on a busy train for several hours returning from looking after grandkids in Notts. Added to the fact that DDs partner is recovering from major op. All got too much. It's not fine when you feel you're losing control of your emotions. My stomach was in knots for about 4 days, appetite went AWOL.
I have managed to book a holiday though, but may well need some diazapam to help with long flight.
Lots of ladies on here suffer with varying degrees of anxiety, so you're not alone.

PaulineW

« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2014, 07:47:30 PM »

Thanks for quick reply I take diazepam if things get tough  :'( going back yo the docs next week . I know anxiety is common but didn't think it was this bad enjoy your holiday x

PaulineW

« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2014, 09:58:09 PM »