Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 8 ... 12

Author Topic: Advice for husbands  (Read 379777 times)

coffee mate

Re: Advice for husbands
« Reply #75 on: December 03, 2011, 09:41:37 AM »

I'm the same as HB and BoB in that I'm not very good at sharing my feelings or any health problems or worries I may have. I keep it all bottled up [which I know isn't good for us] I suppose I expect my poor OH to just *know* when something is wrong - which obviously is never going to happen - him NOT being a woman!!  ::)

coffee mate

« Reply #76 on: December 03, 2011, 11:52:56 AM »

Same here Mrs P. MY OH thought that my only symptom of the menopause was I'd gone off sex!  ::)

So one night I took the bull by the horns and told him everything. I was surprised how understanding he was. He told me no matter what! that my "health came first above all else".
I must say since hearing those words from him, I do feel more *relaxed* about it all - you know, like I don't have to rush with getting back to normal. What ever that is.

The reason I told him rather than let him read about it,  was I knew he would just rush through it without really understanding anything he had read.
This way at least if there was anything he didn't understand, he could ask me, rather than guess. Which is what he would have done had I not spoken to him about it.
cm xx

Bette

« Reply #77 on: December 03, 2011, 01:17:39 PM »