Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: advice  (Read 4112 times)

creamcrackered

advice
« on: September 20, 2013, 06:52:22 PM »

Hi everyone, I am not exactly new to this site, I have been dipping in and out for a few years now, but had to sign in as a newbie because I couldn't remember my username or password so thought it easier to start again! I need some advice please, I have had a really rough time for the past 4 years with the menopause, and then recently I went nearly 6 months without a period and I started to feel half human again, and then 2 weeks ago a period decided to appear, it was longer and heavier than normal, but since then I have felt awful!!!! palpitations back, upset stomach, aches and pains and generally feeling crap, I just wanted to know if this is normal, I have had a short cold recently too, thanks in advance ladies  :) xx

Taz2

Re: advice
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2013, 07:15:59 PM »

Hi creamcrackered and welcome (back) to the forum  ;D

Yes it is normal - annoying but normal. Some get to almost a whole year and then it all starts again.. but..maybe this will be your very last one!

Did you used to get palpitations or is it a new symptom for you?

Taz  x

creamcrackered

« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2013, 07:36:18 PM »

Hi Taz, thanks for the reply, yes I always used to get the palpitations along with panic attacks etc, I thought I was through the worst but obviously not, I just feel crap, and feels like I am back to square one again.

CC X

poo brain

« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2013, 06:39:20 PM »