General Discussion > New Members

Hello, newbie here

(1/1)

gwilwileth77:
Hello all you lovely women!

I have been lurking here for a while but I believe it's time to moan  ;D
I'm 46 and in perimenopause for sure.
I have loads of questions but the most burning one is: Is it normal to feel like you're dying every single day?!
I had a Mirena coil fitted last year, and have been spotting for months, didn't really do anything else. Since end of January I'm on elleste solo 2mg and it seems to be doing something mostly to my mental health (I think i am a bit calmer but have a very IDGAF attitude now). How do I know if they work?

I am trying to finish Uni and was fine up until last year, now I can't put a sentence together! My live long dream was to do a PhD but now I feel like I will barely be able to finish my undergraduate dissertation  :'( I also have ADHD which seems to be out of control now but still on waiting list to get official diagnosis through NHS (was diagnosed by educational psychologist through University).

Any suggestions, tips and tricks?

Sending positive vibes to all!

CLKD:
Keep posting  :D you'll fit right in  :welcomemm:  we talk about everything on here.

It may be that 2mg is a little low.  What were your periods actually up to? Some find that keeping a mood/food/symptom diary of use.

R U in the UK?  Would U be able to follow through with your PhD from your BSc.?  It is handy to continue in order to keep up momentum, however: you could take a year out to get your diagnosis sorted in the mean time continue reading etc. towards further Courses.  [I typed a lot 8+ Degrees for students on an upright typewrite with Tip-ex - remember that  ;D.  I did 3 for DH  ::) ]

IDGAF ? means.  Ah, got it  ;D.  As I aged, I began not to take any crap from others  :whist:

gwilwileth77:
Thank you! I just googled "how hard is it to fail undergraduate dissertation "  ;D