Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Estrogen or progesterone dominance maybe?  (Read 3440 times)

Sheri

Estrogen or progesterone dominance maybe?
« on: May 26, 2022, 06:22:01 PM »

Hi all, alot of people on here mention dominance of one hormone or another. Could someone help me to see if this is my problem?
I'm on the everol sequi patches & this week i started on the conti.
On the estrogen only, i suffered a debilitating panic attack, but on conti i have grumbling in the background anxiety. I'm aware of it but its not crippling me, just its uncomfortable & i can't really relax.
I know I'm still new to HRT & I'm still hopeful it will work.
Prior to starting HRT,  during my ovulation period i would get severe anxiety attacks where at times, i really didn't want to wake up in the morning or seeing the postman or hearing certain words would be a trigger for another attack.
The attacks would ease once i stopped ovulating but anxiety would still be there but i could reason with myself & at least feel abit more at peace.
During my period i would be up & down emotionally. Never angry, or nasty just scared one minute, normal the next.
My only other meno symptoms are (which have decreased since starting hrt) is dizzy spells, brain fog, aches but i  am very fatigued.
Any info will be great, thank you.

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Estrogen or progesterone dominance maybe?
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2022, 07:56:15 PM »

Hi! how is your diet overall?   Eating little and often can ease anxiety surges as can appropriate as necessary medication.

As we age oestrogen levels drop off.  The Change - does what it says on the tin  ::)

ATB

« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2022, 08:18:32 AM »