Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: A message of hope  (Read 62697 times)

gracerobyn

Re: A message of hope
« Reply #30 on: May 15, 2018, 11:31:48 AM »

Nice  Information....

Tiddles

« Reply #31 on: May 15, 2018, 01:46:11 PM »

Thank you for sharing a wondefful message of hope for happiness xxx

Big D

« Reply #32 on: July 22, 2018, 01:32:55 PM »

I am a newbie to this site, already finding it a godsend! i just want to thank you for your post, it gives me hope that there is light at the end of the tunnel

Bluebell1

« Reply #33 on: October 15, 2018, 05:18:59 AM »

Thank you

laquesabe

« Reply #34 on: October 17, 2018, 03:15:07 PM »

I too would like to chip in with my message of hope too. I'm really happy as the sh level test I had came back at 76 and post menopausal. Thats it then as far as I'm concerned, i did it !!
I have had 4 natural births and after periods up until 2 yrs ago. I have had no issues with fibroids or other gyny problems.
I am celebrating the fact that my body menstruated, birthed, lactated and went through menopause and shot me out the other end, older wiser and proud !
I have experienced hot flushes, insomnia and weight gain and a low thyroid but they have all been under control this past year and I have never taken hrt or hormone supplements.
I am in awe of my body and its ability to do all that it can. We women should celebrate the wonder of it and our strength.
We are awesome <3

Bluebell1

« Reply #35 on: November 11, 2018, 08:07:21 PM »

Great to hear your inspiring post xx

EnglishRose

« Reply #36 on: November 16, 2018, 11:43:21 PM »

Thank you and glad you're in a better place
It's so good to see thr success stories as it's hum nature to vanish once life is back on track so the forums tend to,be filled with posts that lean toward the negative hard times