Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Author Topic: Mirena coil - Dizziness, how long?  (Read 5558 times)

Saffypig

Mirena coil - Dizziness, how long?
« on: December 27, 2020, 02:30:07 PM »

Hi Ladies,

I had a mirena coil fitted 16 days ago, as I could not tolerate Utrogestan.  I've been using estrogel for about 9 months and that's been great.

I expected cramps and twinges, but for the last 48 hours, I've been very dizzy, when standing, trying to stop myself falling.  Has this been anyone else's experience, and if so how long did it last for?
TIA.

Peri-wrecked

Re: Mirena coil - Dizziness, how long?
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2020, 02:42:41 PM »

Hello,
Bit sure I can offer much help. I had the mirena coil fitted on the 2nd of december and started patches a week later. I have been experiencing dizziness and fuzzy headed since on and off. I don't know which is causing what. I know that's no help but I am trying to give my body more time to adjust to it all.
I hope somebody more experienced will have some words of wisdom for you.
Hopefully it will settle for you soon

Uptick

« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2020, 03:11:49 PM »

Hi Saffypig, dizziness is one of the most reported adverse effects of Mirena. Have you had your blood pressure measured recently? Low BP can also be a side effect of hormones and cause of dizziness. Keep us posted and good luck.

Saffypig

« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2020, 03:52:09 PM »

Hi Saffypig, dizziness is one of the most reported adverse effects of Mirena. Have you had your blood pressure measured recently? Low BP can also be a side effect of hormones and cause of dizziness. Keep us posted and good luck.

Hi Uptick,
I have a BP machine at home, and my BP is normal.
Any ideas on how long the dizziness could last for?