Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Rights at work  (Read 2255 times)

Penguin99

Re: Rights at work
« Reply #15 on: September 26, 2020, 04:26:34 PM »

Did you just ask?  As I said, this must be done officially,  ask for a flexible working form and fill it in and get it back to them. If your condition falls under the equality act ( please check first) then you can use this as a reasonable adjustment for a disability. They have to officially look at it and respond within 28days ( statutory procedure). If it does class as a diisability and there isn't an option on the form where it says " are you applying under the equality act?" Or similar, make sure you write it where it asks for your reasons that you are applying. Im no expert but i have dealt with flexible working applications. If I can help, just ask :)
Good luck

KarineT

« Reply #16 on: September 26, 2020, 07:43:45 PM »

Baby, I'm so sorry that you're having severe anxiety.  I have it as well but it's mild to moderate.  I'm peri and I do hope that it won't get worse in postmeno.  That"s my biggest fear.  It's a real nightmare for some women here.  I didn't realise that this crappy meno could really affect someone so much in the workplace and cause a disability.  They should be understanding in the workplace but I feel that quite often they are not.

Karine

Penguin99

« Reply #17 on: September 26, 2020, 08:59:52 PM »