Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: feeling anxious on utrogestan  (Read 1414 times)

ruth12

feeling anxious on utrogestan
« on: September 17, 2019, 02:39:32 PM »

Hi there. I am a newbie. 45 yrs old, Peri menopausal and have been on Estradot 25 and Utrogestan 200 for just a week. Took the Utrogestan last night and have been terribly anxious and teary today. Not sure if its connected or just the rollercoaster ride I'm on!

AG

Re: feeling anxious on utrogestan
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2019, 05:12:50 PM »

Hi, I started HRT a few weeks ago initially with Utrogestan 100 tablets and patches but could not stomach the Utrogestan, it made me very ill very quickly but different people react differently. Peri in general is a difficult time since one's own hormones are usually fluctuating and one can be fine one day and not great the next (using the same HRT or other meds or nothing). You may be able to try a different type of progesterone. All the best, AG

ruth12

« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2019, 05:24:06 PM »

Thanks for your reply AG. This is all new at the moment for me and I think I need to give the meds a chance. Been feeling awful for a couple of years with flushes, sweats, periods up and down and the psychological symptoms in particular. Its good to know I am in good company and not alone on this journey.

Hurdity

« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2019, 07:02:09 PM »

Hi ruth12

:welcomemm:

Whereabouts are you in menopause ie what have your periods been doing in the last few months - do they come regularly or are they sporadic, heavy, light etc? That is a pretty low dose of oestrogen and the licensed dose of utrogestan - which might be a bit much - although also depends what sort of bleeds you've been having. A higher dose is better for heavier bleeds in peri.