Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Vaginal Atrophy  (Read 5489 times)

kimmyi

Vaginal Atrophy
« on: September 13, 2018, 08:56:49 PM »

Hello everyone,

I'm new to all this so bear with me, I just want to say that I never realised that vaginal dryness could be so awful and such a horrible thing, I started getting problems in October 2016, it all started out of the blue, I was at work and literally felt a really strange feeling what felt like a water infection?
and a feeling that something was in my vagina and a pressure on my bladder,  went to see my GP no water infection presented but
symptoms still present, was referred for scans, to cut a long story short had pelvic and internal scan,nothing but a cyst and fibroid found, was told by gynaecologist nothing to be alarmed about but the symptoms presented were most likely to be vaginal dryness. On Vagifem twice a week and Timbelone daily, has  helped but some days worse than others, would just like to hear from anyone who has this problem, I was so terribly naive really,never realised vaginal dryness could cause such misery 😢

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Vaginal Atrophy
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2018, 11:23:52 PM »

Oh join the Club!   I suggest that you use the product nightly for 2 weeks then alternative nights.  Originally Vagifem was delivered at a higher dosage and several ladies have to use it nightly. 

kimmyi

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2018, 11:12:08 AM »

Will definitely give that a go, haven't done the 2 week dosage yet anyway so no harm in trying.
Thank you 😊

CLKD

« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2018, 11:50:25 AM »

You should have started using it nightly for 2 weeks.  Did your GP not tell you?

Let us know how you get on?

kimmyi

« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2018, 04:48:04 PM »

Hello CLKD,