Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: New here with questions already!!!!  (Read 2128 times)

QueenOfCamelot

New here with questions already!!!!
« on: September 10, 2018, 01:39:22 PM »

Hello ladies,

I'm new to the menopause and the board.  Here's my story: I'm 42 years old and have recently had my FSH levels checked and they were 88.8.  I was shocked because less than 18 months ago they were checked and they were 5 then.  I was getting regular periods every month until about 2 months ago then started having hot flashes and mood swings, the mood swings and anger was so bad at one point I set fire to my carpet in the living room.  I did a home fsh urine test and the results were kind of hard to read but it seemed positive so I went to see my GP and a week later had some blood tests done.  I have not had any children and always wanted them so when he told me I was shocked and have not been handling it very well - I drunk a bottle of wine all to myself the other day and slept for a couple of days following that as I felt quite ill.