Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Author Topic: Periods!!!!!  (Read 1631 times)

Flossy46

Periods!!!!!
« on: June 16, 2018, 05:50:35 PM »

Hi,
I'm new to this and what I'm about to post has probably been out on here several times but I need to share!

I'm 46 and believe I've been premenopausal since I turned 41. I have had various things over the years.
Anxiety
Lump in throat
Depression
Wieght gain
Pending sense of doom
Electris scalp
Tingling hands and feet
Face numbness under my right eye
Crawling skin
Anemia (on and off for 5 years)
Palpatations
Fast heart rate
Tender breast......
Only to be told by my Dr that I'm too young that was at 41!

Now here's my pinnacle pain in the bum....
PERIODS!!!!
I've always been heavy on and off blood clots, pain and fatigue.
Then last December I had fresh blood around ovulation time (I have an app period tracker)
Then it didn't happen again until Feb but what happening now is I bleed heavy for 4 days then light bleed for 5 days then I have brown discharge until ovulation then I get fresh blood (tiny amount) then brown discharge for a couple more days then nothing for a week or so then it starts all  over again! This is the 4 month like this palps go mad leading up to.it. Then everything goes back to normal.

Least to say it's driving me crazy....I'm really hopping this is the end of the beginning 😔.
I just don't know what to do for the best.

1st question has anyone else had these symptoms (period)?
2nd. Any advice on what to do next would be much appreciated.
Dr has suggested coil but I'm not convinced thats going to work!!!

Thank you in advance x

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Periods!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2018, 06:25:04 PM »

:welcomemm: