Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: 3 days post hysterectomy  (Read 2620 times)

Louise3108

3 days post hysterectomy
« on: February 10, 2018, 12:50:58 PM »

Hello
I'm new to all this. I'm 3 days post op and have been put on Estragel gel two pumps at night.
I had my first night sweat last night.
Can anyone give me any advice about this gel? I put one pump on the inside of each thigh.
Has anyone had experience with the gel?
« Last Edit: February 10, 2018, 01:00:43 PM by Louise3108 »

Dotty

Re: 3 days post hysterectomy
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2018, 01:01:58 PM »

I've just started with Oestrogel. I put it on backs of arms and shoulders.

Taz2

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2018, 01:29:24 PM »

Hi Louise - welcome to the forum and I hope your recovery goes smoothly.

It's good news that you have been started on oestrogel straight away as your hormones will obviously have plummeted immediately. Some women have to wait quite a while to be prescribed HRT. I haven't got any knowledge of the gel but lots of the lovely ladies on here have and I'm sure you will get lots of help soon.

Taz x  :welcomemm:

Bring me Sunshine

• Menopause really isnt that bad. said no woman ever
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2018, 02:07:55 PM »

The oestrogel has worked amazingly for me Louise.  I started on 2 pumps a day and used to rub them on the backs of arms and shoulders.  Sadly 2 were not enough for me (but you must give it time) I ended up having a oestradiol test and my oestrogen level was only 215 very low so I had to increase to 3 pumps and eventually 4 pumps a day.

I put 2 on a morning backs of arms and shoulders and 2 on an evening before bed on my inner thighs.