Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: I'm a newbie  (Read 4094 times)

Lizmc1965

I'm a newbie
« on: August 11, 2014, 07:09:30 PM »

Hi everyone I'm really glad I've found this site :-),I've had a realy horrible time with flushes, not sleeping and night sweats :-( I suffer from a condition called lichen sclerosus which affects my skin around the vulva and my bottom,I've recently being having injections called decaceptyl to see if this stopped my skin from being itchy which it has so my doctor said that my hormones are making my skin condition worse,so I had both ovaries and Fallopian tubes removed 4 weeks ago so I'm struggling to cope with the menapause symptoms as I can't take hrt I'm looking for advice on anything else I can take thanks Liz:-)

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: I'm a newbie
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2014, 07:39:42 PM »

:bighug:   :welcomemm:   we have several ladies here with similar conditions such as yours.  Have a browse of the menus, left of screen - I'm sure others will be along with words of advice!

Lizmc1965

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2014, 09:02:48 PM »

Thank you x

tiger74

« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2014, 09:20:00 PM »

Hi - sorry to hear about how you're suffering with flushes, night sweats and sleep problems.   I was also pushed into the menopause suddenly and am not able to take HRT.  I don't have advice on anything else to take but I wondered if you'd considered using a 'Chillow' in bed.  I find it does help somewhat to cool me down when the night sweats strike. 

Lizmc1965

« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2014, 09:53:48 PM »

Hi there thanks for the advice,I will have to get one of these I will try anything to help get a sleep.